My Favorite Skin Care Products (Right now)

20141209-233055.jpg

(Please excuse my picture-taking skills, or lack thereof)

My skin is always changing. One month I will have perfect glowing skin all month and then next month I will have hormonal breakouts for a week or two. Since my skin is always changing, my routine is constantly changing also. Plus, there’s always new products, treatments, etc; that need to be tried. So here is my fav skin care stuff right now:

Olay Fresh Effect Bead Me Up

I thought this was going to be a really harsh scrub and could only use it once a week at most. But it’s not! It’s really foamy and you really can’t feel any scrubbing action going on. I love how it makes my skin look fresh and clean right after I use it.

Eslor Firming Collagen Day Cream

I received a sample of this in my Glossybox about 4 months ago. I haven’t stopped using it and I love it. My skin is usually pretty dry so this is a nice thick day cream. My skin does look and feel a little greasy as soon as I put it on, but it absorbs pretty quick.

Vichy Liftactiv Nuit

I also received a sample of this night cream in my Glossybox about 3 months ago and I love it. It smells great and makes my skin feel so soft. I looked at my local Target to price it out and a full jar retails for about $60. I will probably go buy some because I just love it, regardless of the price.

Olay Regenerist Intensive Repair Treatment

I bought this at Target a couple of weeks ago because it was clearanced out to $5 from $25. I thought it was too good to pass up so I bought it. I am not sure if it is working or not. I use it every morning and evening under my moisturizer but haven’t seen a major difference. I am just glad I am not allergic as I am usually sensitive to retinol. I will keep using it till I run out and see if it does anything!

That was my roundup of a few of my favorite things for my skin right now! I just got a new day cream in my Glossybox which is perfect timing because I am all out of the Eslor! I will keep trying new things and write about it again next month. Hope you enjoyed this! Please feel free to comment and share your thoughts!

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Skin Care Products (Right now)

Leave a Reply

