Benefit Watts up!

20141212-000151.jpg

As I was digging through my makeup bag the other day, I found a little sample size of Benefit’s Watts Up!  It comes in a stick and is cream to powder and it just has this really pretty luminosity to it.  I had tried it once before but I was not impressed with it. I felt that it was too shimmery and made my face look greasy. But I thought I saw somewhere you could apply the highlighter under your foundation and that it would work just as well if not better. So, I thought, why not?  I applied it over my primer under my eyes in a triangle to my cheek bones, then down my nose, across my forehead, and above my cupids bow. I then went ahead and blended it with my fingers. Don’t get discouraged, I too looked greasy and thought bummer it didn’t work! But then I applied my foundation (Revlon Colorstay liquid) and it was a whole new ball game. My face looked dewy and fresh. It didn’t really look like I was wearing a heavy foundation at all! I finished up my face with concealer, powder, blush and all that jazz. My face didn’t look greasy or cakey and I am a happy camper!   Now I might have to actually buy it! Have you tried Benefit Watts Up!? What’s your favorite or go to highlighter? Thank you for reading! Feedback is always welcome and appreciated! [I feel like there are alot of exclamation points, I will tone it down 🙂 ]

2 thoughts on “Benefit Watts up!

  1. Interesting post! I’d never have thought to put it UNDER foundation.

    I’m actually getting a sample size with a pallet I ordered for Christmas. I’m pretty excited to try it because I’ve been curious about it ever since summer. Maybe I’ll try your method too! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

