First Impression-Physician’s Formula and So Susan

20141211-224848.jpg 20141211-224946.jpg

I decided to do something a little different and post what I did on my face today. I don’t wear make up every single day, but probably at least 3-4 times a week. I am gaining enough new products from my shopping adventures that I can try something new every day for a little while at least! So today I tried 3 new products: Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc Free Mineral Powder in Creamy Natural (a little too dark for me, it makes me look tan and I am so not tan), Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips in Warm Nude, and So Susan Universal Blush.

After I applied my foundation and concealer I set it with the Physician’s Formula Mineral Wear Powder.  I don’t know why I didn’t get Translucent or Translucent Fair but I thought it would be like a clear setting powder. Well, the Creamy Natural is just a little too tan for me. I am not sure what I am going to do: get a tan or buy another powder. Anyways, I then went ahead and highlighted my cheek bones, nose and forehead with the Shimmer Strips  which I was really happy with. It just gives you soft shimmery glow, not anything too glittery or sparkly.  And it’s great to bronze with or just highlight or you can use them as eye shadows. Then I tried my So Susan Universal Blush that I received in my GlossyBox this month. Do any of you get a GlossyBox or other beauty subscription service? I am in LOVE with this blush! I am not sure how much it retails for, it’s probably expensive, but I say SPLURGE if you can. It’s so very pretty and makes you have such a lovely glow. It’s THE PERFECT shade for me. It’s not too dark and not too pink. I love it, it’s great. I had never even heard of this brand before so I am really happy to have found it. I am pretty pleased with the new products I tried beside the fact the powder was too dark, it set my makeup really nicely and it isn’t cakey..or cake like. Have you tried any new products that I should check out? Comments are always appreciated!

Leave a Reply

