My Favorite Perfume

20141212-234915.jpg

I have 3 favorite perfume’s right now.  Make up and perfume go hand in hand to me as well as with clothes. If you are going out to a fancy dinner you aren’t going to wear the same perfume you wear every day, you may want something a bit spicier or a little darker. I prefer floral scents that are light and when they settle they just have an air of fragrance but not overpowering. I will start with the cheapest perfume and go up.

Parish Hilton Siren-Ok, I know what you’re thinking, Paris Hilton? High end? I refused to try her stuff just on the principal of the matter for a long time. Then a girl I worked with came in with the best perfume I had ever smelled and I was shocked to learn it was hers. I bought mine at Ross so it was only about $10-$12. When you first spray it on it will smell really heavy like gardenias and you will think oh no, this is too much. Give it 5. Perfume needs to mix with your body chemistry and pheromones to perfect itself. After about 5 it just becomes this really light vanilla and gardenia scent mixed together. It always makes me feel really expensive when I wear this. It reminds me a lot of Chanel Chance.

Marc Jabos Daisy-Probably one of THE most popular fragrances. I have actually gone through a huge bottle of it and this roller ball is what I have left. I wore it EVERY SINGLE DAY for 2 years. Now I wear it when I am going out or a special occasion. I tend to reach for this more often than not in the summer. Something about it just says summer time to me. I love how fruity and floral it smells. It also lasts all day. I would wear this to work and when I would sweat (ew!) it would smell more. In my opinion it’s a must have fragrance for everyone.

Vince Camuto Amore- This fragrance I just received in a GlossyBox and it’s sample size. But it’s soooo good! I have been wearing this one the most lately because it just smells so fun. It really reminds me of Miss Dior Cherie by Christian Dior. I was mega obsessed with that fragrance a while back. This one is so soft and romantic smelling. It reminds me of a first date or a special night out. And I really love the little bottle and the topper. It’s just so fancy!

These were my favorite perfumes, please stay tuned for a word from our sponsors…….haha just kidding, just a little late night humor for ya 🙂

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Perfume

Leave a Reply

