New Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless

20141213-234601.jpg

I popped in to CVS the other day and much to my surprise they had the new Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation and powder.  I haven’t seen it anywhere else yet so I bought it!  I purchased the foundation in 110 Porcelain and the powder in 100 translucent.  I was excited to try this because I have been looking to try another foundation.  I wore it for about 8 hours today and the claim on the packages says 12 hour wear for both.

So this is how I feel about it:

  • Nice, thick consistency
  • Great finish, wasn’t sticky or dry
  • Very broad range of shades
  • Blush stayed on with no fading
  • Minimal touch ups needed (only 1 about 6 hours in)

All in all it was totally worth my $8 and I will most definitely keep wearing it.  Have you tried it yet?  Is there another foundation I should try?  Thanks so much for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “New Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless

Leave a Reply

